<  Yao off the court; Yao's personality  ~  Yao cried after the game against Nuggets

PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:56 pm
User avatarPosts: 1211Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 7:26 pm
http://sports.sohu.com/20041129/n223228471.shtml

this is new from sohu, i am not good at translating, so just briefly showing this article, after reading this, i kinda moved by Yao

Reported by Jun Wei Zhu
We can divide tears into two kinds, one is refelction of happiness, another one is called sadness.

Since knowing Yao in the elementary school, i only saw him cried twice, once was in the Olympics and another is tonight at Toyota Center.

Playing against Nuggets, Rockets and Yao hope to turnaround but the score 76:82 made Yao reaches the peak of sadness. If answing question after the game is not required by the official, Yao will choose sclience.

"Why whenever I come to the court play for the Rox, the gap is becoming larger." Yao said! Just when the journalist want to comfort him, he said, "this is the 4th game we lost in the home, right....." then his eyes filled with tears.....

He is so sad because he never expected this to happen. Even after a disappointing game with Jazz, Yao still hold confidence both for himself and the team. Just before tonight's game, Yao was chatting with the journalist, holding a doll, saying, we will come back tonight! That is his swear.

"I really want to hit the wall!! I was trying my best in the game as usual, I tried my best to do the offence and defence, I have no idea what went wrong. "
After saying that, finally he can't control it anymore, tears came out...... he use his hands trying to cover his eye, saying, i feel something is blocking me, i am not even sure whether i can overcome that!

I wish the best for Yao and believe he will overcome it, maybe tomorrow, maybe longer.......

Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:15 pm
Posts: 135Location: New YorkJoined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 9:08 pm